Delhi Metro’s Lajpat Nagar to Mayur Vihar route to become operational on Dec 31


Delhi Metro’s route from Lajpat Nagar to Mayur Vihar Pocket 1 will be opened for public on 31st December.

Delhi_Metro_Pink_LineThe 9.7-km long Pink Line will have 38 stations. This line will also connect the Ashram Chowk which has high footfall of the passengers. It will be especially beneficial to passengers going towards Ring Road and Mathura Road.

This line will be inaugurated by  Minister of State for Housing and Urban Affairs (I/c) Hardeep Singh Puri, and Delhi’s Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia at 11 am on December 31. Passenger services will commence on this section on the same day from 4 pm.

The stations which will open on December 31st are  Lajpat Nagar, Vinobapuri, Ashram, Hazrat Nizamuddin, Mayur Vihar Ph-I and Mayur Vihar Pocket-1. While the first three will be underground stations the two Mayur Vihar stations will be elevated.