Thiruvananthapuram tops third round of Smart Cities list

Views: 1.3K

The Central Government has announced the list of 30 cities which have been included in the third round of the Smart Cities Mission.

With this new list, 90 cities have been included under the Smart Cities Mission so far.

 The 30 cities announced in the order of marks scored are:

S.No City State/UT
1 Thiruvananthapuram Kerala
2 Naya Raipur Chhattisgarh
3 Rajkot Gujarat
4 Amaravati Andhra Pradesh
5 Patna Bihar
6 Karimnagar Telangana
7 Muzaffarpur Bihar
8 Puducherry Puducherry
9 Gandhinagar Gujarat
10 Srinagar Jammu & Kashmir
11 Sagar Madhya Pradesh
12 Karnal Haryana
13 Satna Madhya Pradesh
14 Bengaluru Karnataka
15 Shimla Himachal Pradesh
16 Dehradun Uttarakhand
17 Tiruppur Tamil Nadu
18 Pimpri chinchwad Maharashtra
19 Bilaspur Chhattisgarh
20 Pasighat Arunachal Pradesh
21 Jammu Jammu & Kashmir
22 Dahod Gujarat
23 Tirunelveli Tamil Nadu
24 Thootukkudi Tamil Nadu
25 Tiruchirapalli Tamil Nadu
26 Jhansi Uttar Pradesh
27 Aizawl Mizoram
28 Allahabad Uttar Pradesh
29 Aligarh Uttar Pradesh
30 Gangtok Sikkim

45 cities have contested to be in the third list which had slot only for 40 cities. The government selected only 30 cities instead of 40.

These 30 cities will get a total investment of Rs 57,393 crore under the Smart Cities Mission. Out of this, Rs 46,879 crore will be provided for core infrastructure for area based development.

Rs 10,514 crore will be given for for technology based solutions for improving governance,  service delivery and utilisation of infrastructure.

The total investment for 90 cities now stands at Rs 1,91,155 crore.

  Andrew Sendejo Authentic Jersey

Most Popular


About Us

Smart city portal was started with an aim to provide latest news information about the smart city mission of the Government of India. Founded in 2015, the portal enjoys the distinction of being India's first integrated website on smart cities of India. The website features stories on the economic growth of Indian cities where the government is trying to improve the quality of life of people by enabling local development and harnessing technology as a means to create smart outcomes for citizens.

Contact Us

Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd. Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62 Noida – 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India

To Top