Karnataka’s 6 tier-II cities to be made ‘Smart’

Views: 1.1K

smart-city-UttarpradeshUnder the first phase of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s pet project, the Centre has cleared six tier-II cities in Karnataka for the Smart City proposal. These are- Belagavi, Davangere, Hubbali- Dharwad, Mangaluru, Shivamogga and Tumakuru.

Minister for Urban Development Vinay Kumar Sorake said, “All the cities have been asked to submit their vision documents and Detailed Project Reports to the Centre by December 15, in order to proceed further for the extent of funding which have been given to each of the six cities.”

“We have appointed an IAS officer for each of the six cities, who will be responsible for the preparation of the vision document. The Karnataka Urban Infrastructure and Development Finance Corporation (KUIDFC) will be the nodal agency for the project,” he added.

The vision document will be prepared by all the six cities after soliciting public views on what needs to be done for their cities. The document has to speak about the development of the existing municipal corporation, along with suggesting the addition of new townships in each of the cities and complete the renovation and redevelopment of existing infrastructure projects. Wayne Gretzky Womens Jersey

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular


About Us

Smart city portal was started with an aim to provide latest news information about the smart city mission of the Government of India. Founded in 2015, the portal enjoys the distinction of being India's first integrated website on smart cities of India. The website features stories on the economic growth of Indian cities where the government is trying to improve the quality of life of people by enabling local development and harnessing technology as a means to create smart outcomes for citizens.

Contact Us

Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd. Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62 Noida – 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India

To Top