Complete rural electrification by March 2017: Power Ministers

Views: 2.0K

villagesUnder Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Grameen Jyoti Yojana ( DDUGJY), Power Ministers of all States and Union Territories have unanimously decided to ensure electrification of all the remaining un- electrified villages by 31st March 2017.

The two day conference of Power, New Renewable Energy and Mines Ministers of States and Union Territories has also resolved to work in mission mode to complete the activities in the roll out plan for achieving the 24×7 Power For All by 2019 or earliest. It was decided that the States whose plan documents on Power For All have not been prepared should get it expedited with the help of consultants and central team members so that all these documents are completed by 31st December 2015.

States have also resolved to ensure expeditious implementation of Integrated Power Development Scheme (IPDS) projects by implementing them within 30 months from date of sanction. They have also resolved to achieve 15 % Aggregate Technical and Commercial Losses (AT & C) at national level by 2019-20. A state level mission will be established to plan smart grid activities in States.

States have resolved to set targets for replacement for all existing conventional street lights and incandescent bulbs with LED by 2019. Nine States namely Haryana, Uttar Pradesh , Punjab, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu , Madhya Pradesh , Andhra Pradesh and Telangana have decided to replace 10 % of existing agricultural water pumps with energy efficient pumps including solar within one year. Benoit-Olivier Groulx Womens Jersey

Most Popular


About Us

Smart city portal was started with an aim to provide latest news information about the smart city mission of the Government of India. Founded in 2015, the portal enjoys the distinction of being India's first integrated website on smart cities of India. The website features stories on the economic growth of Indian cities where the government is trying to improve the quality of life of people by enabling local development and harnessing technology as a means to create smart outcomes for citizens.

Contact Us

Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd. Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62 Noida – 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India

To Top