Prime Minister unveils new Metro routes in Delhi-NCR

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has inaugurated the Red Line of Delhi Metro, connecting Dilshad Garden Metro station to Ghaziabad New Bus Adda on March 8, 2019. On March 9, 2019, he will flag off the extended Metro line from Noida City Centre to Noida Electronic City.

Prime Minister to unveil new Metro routes in Delhi-NCR

With the opening of this stretch, the total length of the Red Line of Delhi Metro will become 34.72 kms. The Blue Line of Metro connecting Dwarka Sector 21 and Noida Electronic City has a length of 56.61 kms.

The length of the stretch from Dilshad Garden in North East Delhi to Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh is 9.4 km.

This section of the Delhi Metro will be on an elevated line and will cover eight stations, namely, Shahid Nagar, Raj Bagh, Mohan Nagar, Arthala, Rajendra Nagar, Shyam Park, Hindon River Station and New Bus Adda. According to the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC), the total duration expected to be taken to travel between the Dilshad Garden and New Bus Adda Ghaziabad Metro stations will be around 16 minutes.

This is the second Delhi Metro corridor in Ghaziabad after the Blue Line Metro corridor which connects Dwarka and Ghaziabad.

The new Metro stations located between Noida City Centre and Noida Electronic City are Noida Sector 34, Noida Sector 52, Noida Sector 61, Noida Sector 59 and Noida Sector 62.

Eletsonline News
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button