Lucknow to host Elets 35th Smart City Summit on Friday

Views: 225

Uttar Pradesh is witnessing transformation in a big way, especially in terms of Smart Cities. A lot of projects are either being carried out or in the offing to ensure a well-organised comprehensive development. In this light, Elets 35th Smart City Summit will be organised in Lucknow on Friday.

Being organised by Lucknow Municipal Corporation and Lucknow Smart City Limited in association with Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd, a premier technology and media research organisation of Asia and the Middle East, the Summit will be inaugurated by Uttar Pradesh’s Minister for Tourism and Family Welfare Rita Babhuguna Joshi

The State’s Minister for Excise and Prohibition Jai Pratap Singh will be the Guest of Honour.

The Summit will be confluence of top-notch industry experts and visionaries along with policymakers to discuss various practices, methodologies, challenges and the strategies for the road ahead to ensure a better roadmap for development in Uttar Pradesh.

The congregation will include from Uttar Pradesh Administration, Sanyukta Bhatia, Mayor, Lucknow; Dr Indramani Tripathi, Municipal Commissioner, Lucknow Municipal Corporation & CEO, Lucknow Smart City Limited; Anil Garg, Divisional Commissioner, Lucknow Division & Chairman, Lucknow Smart City Limited;  Santosh Kumar Sharma, Municipal Commissioner, Kanpur Municipal Corporation; R S Gupta, Municipal Commissioner, Ayodhya Municipal Corporation; Arun Prakash, Municipal Commissioner, Agra Municipal Corporation; Andra Vamsi, Additional Registrar, Cooperatives & Banking, Government of Uttar Pradesh; Mahendra Kumar, Director (Rolling Stock & Systems), Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation (LMRC); S K Jain, General Manager, Lucknow Smart City Limited; Arif Saqlain, Managing Director, Lucknow City Transport Services Limited (LCTSL,; Sanjay Goyal, Managing Director, Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, Uttar Pradesh; Prabhu Narain Singh, Vice Chairman, Lucknow Development Authority (LDA) and Dilip Tripathi, Gram Pradhan, Hasuri Ausanpur, District Sidharth Nagar, Uttar Pradesh will present their vision of the Smart Cities.

Other distinguish participants from different parts of the country in various sessions of the summit will include: S K Singh, Director Urban, NITI Aayog, Government of India, New Delhi; Anjum Parvez, Secretary (M&UDA), Urban Development Department, Government of Karnataka;  Naveen Mahajan, Secretary, MSME Department, Government of Rajasthan;  Saurabh Jorwal, Municipal Commissioner, Bihar Sharif Municipal Corporation & CEO. Bihar Sharif Smart City Limited; K Ramesh, Commissioner, Kakinada Municipal Commissioner, MD & CEO, Kakinada Smart City Mission; B Purushartha, Divisional Commissioner, Jalandhar;  V Saravana Kumar, Secretary, Rajasthan State Commission for Protection of Child Right, Government of Rajasthan ; Sonali Giri, Municipal Commissioner, Amritsar Municipal Corporation; Subodh Agarwal, Additional Chief Secretary, Higher & Technical Education, Government of Rajasthan and B. Venkatesham, Secretary, Youth Advancement, Tourism & Culture Department, Government of Telangana will deliberate on the progress of Smart City projects in their respective States.

Most Popular


About Us

Smart city portal was started with an aim to provide latest news information about the smart city mission of the Government of India. Founded in 2015, the portal enjoys the distinction of being India's first integrated website on smart cities of India. The website features stories on the economic growth of Indian cities where the government is trying to improve the quality of life of people by enabling local development and harnessing technology as a means to create smart outcomes for citizens.

Contact Us

Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd. Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62 Noida – 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India

To Top