Karnataka aiming to enlist Mysuru under smart cities

Efforts are being made to get Mysuru in the list of Smart Cities, said source from Mysuru City Corporation (MCC). The Government of Karnataka has asked Mysuru’s civic body to look at the possible factors and sought inputs based on smart city parameters. The state is trying hard with the central government to include Mysuru in the list of smart cities.


Mysuru was not selected in the first round of smart cities in 2015 in which 20 smart cities were selected. From the State of Karnataka, only Davanagere and Belagavi were able to pull it through in the first round. In the third list, four more cities — Mangaluru, Tumakuru, Shivamogga and Hubballi-Dharwad from Karnataka were added to the smart city list and Mysuru did not make it in the third list also.


At present, there are seven smart cities in Karnataka, Bengaluru, Tumakuru, Davanagere, Shivamogga, Belagavi, Mangaluru and Hubbali-Dharwad.

Eletsonline News
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button