IAS officers to 'mentor' Smart City plan in Maharashtra

IAS officers to ‘mentor’ Smart City plan in Maharashtra

Views: 821

mentorThe Maharashtra government has reportedly appointed ten senior IAS officers to “mentor” each of the ten cities in the state that have been selected for the ‘Smart City’ project.

The ten cities selected for development as smart cities are: Mumbai, Thane, Navi Mumbai, Kalyan-Dombivli, Pune-Pimpri-Chinchwad, Nashik, Nagpur, Amravati, Solapur and Aurangabad.

“Senior bureaucrats have been appointed as mentors for each of the ten cities to excel in the race of ‘Smart City’,” said Manisha Mhaiskar, Secretary, Urban Development Department (UDD).

* Nitin Kareer, Principal Secretary (UDD-1) has been appointed as the mentor of Pune-Pimpri-Chinchwad.

* Ajoy Mehta, Commissioner of the Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai (MCGM) will the mentor Mumbai.

*Manu Kumar Srivastava, Principal Secretary (Revenue) will mentor Thane.

*Sanjay Bhatia, Managing Director, CIDCO will mentor Navi Mumbai.

*U P S Madan, Metropolitan Commissioner (MMRDA) will mentor Kalyan-Dombivli.

*Praveen Pardeshi, Principal Secretary, Chief Minister will mentor Nagpur.

*Milind Mhaiskar, Secretary, Chief Minister will mentor Solapur city.

*Apurva Chandra, Principal Secretary of Industries and Power will mentor Aurangabad. Denzelle Good Womens Jersey

Most Popular


About Us

Smart city portal was started with an aim to provide latest news information about the smart city mission of the Government of India. Founded in 2015, the portal enjoys the distinction of being India's first integrated website on smart cities of India. The website features stories on the economic growth of Indian cities where the government is trying to improve the quality of life of people by enabling local development and harnessing technology as a means to create smart outcomes for citizens.

Contact Us

Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd. Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62 Noida – 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India

To Top