Bengaluru receives its new year gift, Last metro to run at this time

With New Year just a few weeks away, the Bengaluru Metro Rail Corporation (BMRC) has gifted the city with new timings for the Bengaluru Metro from January 1, 2020.

Bengaluru Metro

Bengaluru Metro will now enable passengers to board the last train from the Majestic station at 12 a.m. The last train will depart in all directions, BMRC said in a statement

Earlier, the last metro from Yelachenahalli station used to depart at 11 pm, come January 1, it will depart at 11:35 pm. At Nagasandra the last train will depart at 11:25 pm compared to that of 10:50 pm now.

From Baiyappanahalli the last metro train will depart at 11:35 pm against 11 am now and from Mysuru Road station at 11:40 pm against current 11:05 pm.

The metro’s East-West corridor, from Baiyappanahalli in the East to Mysuru Road in the West, extends to 18.1 km. The North-South corridor from Nagasandra in the North to Puttenahalli in the South is 24.2 km long.

Eletsonline News
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button