

waste.eletsonline.com | elets_telangana | 😏 @egovonline

Host Partner



Organiser





24 June 2017, Hyderabad

PROGRAMME AGENDA

08:00 am – 08:30 am	Registration
08:30 am – 09:00 am	Pre-Inaugural Session: Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) Best Practices in Municipal Solid Waste Management (MSWM)
09:00 am – 10:30 am	Inaugural Session
	Welcome Address by Dr Ravi Gupta, CEO and Editor-in-Chief, Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd
	Programme Chair's Opening Remarks by Dr B Janardhan Reddy, Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation
	Address by Rajiv Sanghvi, Executive Director, Automotive Manufacturers Pvt Ltd
	Keynote Speech by Navin Mittal, Secretary, Department of Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Government of
	Telangana
	Special Guest Speech by V Radha, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Government of India
	Speech by Guest of Honour: Bonthu Rammohan, Hon'ble Mayor, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation
	Launch of Special Issue of eGov Magazine
	National Waste Management Awards 2017
	Inaugural Speech by Chief Guest KT Rama Rao, Hon'ble Minister for Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Telangana
	Vote of Thanks: Hari Chandana Dasari, Commissioner, Central Zone, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation
10:30 am – 11:00 am	Inauguration of Expo & Networking Tea
11:00 am – 12:45 pm	Best Governance Practices of Waste Management: Challenges & Opportunities
	Chair: Frederick Roy Kharkongor, Commissioner & Secretary, Department of Urban Affairs, Government of Meghalaya
	Teresa Barres, Counsellor for Agriculture and Fisheries Food and Environment, Embassy of Spain, New Delhi
	Dr S Chandrasekhar, Director, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (CSIR-IICT), Government of India
	S Siva Subramanian, Commissioner, Tirunelveli City Municipal Corporation, Government of Tamilnadu
	M Satyanarayan, Executive Director, Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board
	M Nagarajan, Deputy Commissioner, Surat Municipal Corporation and CEO, Surat Smart City Development Limited (SSCDL)
	SD Mukherji, Head – ESD, Environment Protection Training and Research Institute [EPTRI], Hyderabad
	Gourav Loria, Group Head, Quality & Operations, Apollo Hospitals Ltd
12:45 pm – 01:30 pm	Networking Lunch
01:30 pm – 02:45 pm	Moving Forward with Sustainable Waste Management
	Chair: Amit Sharma, Regional Director, Survey & Land Records, Government of Jammu & Kashmir
	B Kalyan Chakravarthy, Director General, Environment Protection Training and Research Institute (EPTRI), Hyderabad
	Dr G Malsure, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Telangana State Mineral Development Corporation
	P Satyanarayana Reddy, Member-Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board
	Saurav Agrawal, Advisor - Clean India Mission (Swachh Bharat), European Business and Technology Centre (EBTC)
	DBSS Sastry, Assistant Vice President Ramky Enviro Engineers Ltd
	K N Hemanth Kumar, Manager, Energy Efficiency Services Ltd
	G N Murthy, General Manager, ITC Ltd
02:45 pm – 04:00 pm	PPP Models in Local Government Development and CSR in Waste Management
02.45 pm – 04.00 pm	Chair: Dr B Janardhan Reddy, Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Government of Telangana
	Presentation by: Hemanth Kumar, Head-Business Development, Automotive Environmental Solutions on Waste Management
	Transport Solutions
	Ravneet Cheema, Commissioner, Dehradun Municipal Corporation, Government of Uttarakhand
	Dr Vinod R Rao, Commissioner, Vadodara Municipal Corporation, Government of Gujarat
	Hari Chandana Dasari, Commissioner, Central Zone, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Government of Telangana
	Sheelendra Singh, Additional District Collector, Khargone, Madhya Pradesh
	K Shashanka, Commissioner, Karimnagar Municipal Corporation, Government of Telangana
	J Nivas, Commissioner, Vijayawada Municipal Corporation, Government of Andhra Pradesh
	M Hari Narayanan, Commissioner, Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation, Government of Andhra Pradesh
	Bipin Salunke, Managing Director, Ecoman Enviro Solutions Pvt Ltd
04:00 pm – 04:30 am	Networking Tea
04:30 pm – 05:30 pm	Wealth out of Waste : Redefining Waste Management Scenario
	Chair: Nikhil Agarwal, Convener, India Global
	D Jayaraj Kennedy, Additional Commissioner (IT), Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Government of Telangana
	Dr DK Behera, Senior Environment Scientist, Odisha State Pollution Control Board, Government of Odisha
05:30 pm – 06:00 pm	Valedictory Function
	Challa Kodandaram, Hon'ble Justice, High Court oF Judicature, Hyderabad for the State of Telangana & Andhra Pradesh
	M Mahender Reddy, Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad City
	Dr B Janardhan Reddy, Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation
Our Initiativos	

Our Initiatives

Banking @Finance An Eleta CIO An Eleta Technomodia Initiative