Home Agenda
Agenda - Smart City Summit, New Delhi
Time Session
09:00 am - 09:30 am Registration
09:30 am - 11:00 am Inaugural : Building Smart Cities: Challenges & Opportunities
Welcome Address
Special Address by the Chief Guest: Shri Vishnu Deo Sai, Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Steel, Government of India
Release of the Special Issue of eGov Magazine
Awards to be given to winners by the Hon’ble Union Minister
Sanjay Jaju, Director, National Highways and Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited
B L Jatawat, Executive Director, Rajasthan Urban Drinking Water Sewerage & Infrastructure Corporation Limited
Dr Ashish Kumar Goel, Managing Director, Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (UPSRTC)
Industry Presentation: Akshay BD, Head-Public Policy, UBER
11:00 am – 11:30 am Networking Tea
11:30 am – 01:00 pm Smart City Mission: The Way Forward
Industry Presentation:
Vipul Kumar, Consulting Engineer, FireEye
Daljeet Singh, Head Government Business, MeritTrac

Panel Discussion:
Hitesh Solanki, President, Diu Municipal Council
George Kuruvilla, Chairman & Managing Director, Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited (BECIL)
Jyotiraj Patra, Regional Evidence Advisor (Ecosystem Services for Poverty Alleviation-ESPA) South Asia, British High Commission, New Delhi
Manish Pant, Director-IT, Dehradun Municipal Corporation
D R Bhaskar, Nodal Officer-Smart Cities, Faridabad Municipal Corporation
01:00 pm - 01:30 pm Special Address by the Chief Guest: Dr Jitendra Singh, Hon’ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) DoNER, PMO, Government of India
  Felicitation of Smart City Administrators
01:30 pm – 02:30 pm Networking Lunch
02:30 pm - 03:30 pm Leveraging Technology for Smart Urban Transportation
  Keynote Address: Durga Shankar Mishra, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India
Prem Narayan, Director, Ministry of Railways, Government of India
K Ravindra Naik, Transport Commissioner, Government of Uttar Pradesh
Sandeep Kumar Sultania, Transport Commissioner, Government of Telangana
Rachit Ranjan, Public Policy & Government Relation, UBER
03:30 pm - 04:30 pm Innovation & Technology for Smart Cities
  Jagmohan, Chief Operating Officer, Shreetron India Limited, Government of Uttar Pradesh
K C Dhimole, Technical Advisor to Chief Minister, Government of Arunachal Pradesh
Shubha N Bhambhani, General Manager, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
Pradeep Saxena, Architect and Author of ‘Rethinking Urbanism’ Book, Bhopal
Shri P P Srivastava, (Former) Member, North Eastern Council
Closing Remarks
04:30 pm onwards Networking Tea