Government of India has envisioned the concept of building 100 smart new cities in the country. The new government looks forward to the smart cities that will have better facilities, better connectivity and better environment.

Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd is pleased to announce 3rd ‘Smart City 2014’ event to be held in New Delhi on 18th July, 2014. This event will focus on the various aspects of a smart city including urban development, power, energy, transport, technology, green building, network & communication technology, etc. The conference is supported by eGov and ICE Connect magazine, India’s premiere magazines on ICT in governance and Infrastructure respectively.

Key Speakers @ Smart City 2014

Anil Swarup
Additional Secretary,
Cabinet Secretariat, Government of India

Rakesh Ranjan
Advisor (Housing & Urban Affairs), Planning Commission

Neeraj Mandloi
Joint Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India

Sanjeev Kumar
Joint Secretary & Mission Director(JNNURM), Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation, Government of India

S N Tripathi
Joint Secretary, MSME, Government of India

Niraj Verma
Joint Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
Government of India

Mona Khandhar
Secretary, Department of Urban Development and Urban Housing, Government of Gujarat

Ajoy Kr Singh
Secretary, Department of Urban Development, Govt of Jharkhand

G S Naveen Kumar
Special Secretary,IT & Electronics, Govt of Uttar Pradesh

Chandrakant Dalvi
Settlement Commissioner and Director of Land Records, Pune

R D Meena
Special Resident Commissioner, Government of West Bengal

Jyoti Kalash
Resident Commissioner, Nagaland

Ameya Abhyankar
District Magistrate (Commissioner),
New Delhi

Anjum Parwez
Managing Director, Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC)

A S Bhal
Economic Advisor, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India

Dr Ratna Jain
Mayor, Kota Municipal Corporation

Yogender Chandolia Mayor,
North Delhi Municipal Corporation

Harphool Chander Kalyan
Mayor, Municipal Corporation Chandigarh

B N Ramesh
IG/Director, CRPF Academy, Gurgaon

Professor Jagan Shah
Director, National Institute of Urban Affairs, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India

Jay B Kshirsagar
Chief Planner, Town and Country Planning Organization, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India

Dr O P Agarwal
Director General, Institute of Urban Transport (India)

Anirban Kundu
Urban Lead Specialist, KfW Development Bank

Ganesh Babu
Vice President (Infrastructure Planning), GIFT City

Anuj Dayal
Executive Director
(Corporate Communication), Delhi Metro Rail Corporation

Amit Bhatt
Strategy Head - Integrated Urban Transport, EMBARQ India

Aameer Azeemi
MD, Cisco Consulting Services, APJC Emerging Markets and Head – IoE Practice, APJC

Vincent Lim
General Manager, HP Enterprise Group, Asia Pacific & Japan

Prof. Chetan Vaidya
School of Planning and Architecture

Rajneesh Gupta
Transport Commissioner, Uttar Pradesh

Anil Shukla
Joint Commissioner of Police ( Traffic), Delhi Police

Ravi P Gupta
Head,Information Technology,DIMTS

BB Misra
Deputy Director General,Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB)
and many more...